Urchinwood Manor

Riding and Event Centre

 

Home Lessons Events Livery Facilities News Groups and Clubs Contact

 Clinics

2020

 

 

Show Jumping Clinic

With

Andrew Lovell (BHS Fellow)

Fri 31st Jan 2020 Fri 28th Feb 2020 Fri 15th Apr 2020
Fri 15th May 2020 Fri 12th June 2020 Fri 16th Oct 2020
     

Book via Equo, or calling the office

Starting at 5.00 pm

One Hour sessions in groups of 4 or 5 (similar abilities)

 

Price £25.00

Please call the office for times on 01934 833248 on the day before between 10.00am -4.00pm.

 

 

Cross Country Clinic

With

Andrew Lovell (BHS Fellow)

Sun 21st Jun 2020 Sat 4th Jul 2020 Sat 19th Sep 2020

Starting at TBC

One and a half Hour sestions in groups  5 or less

(partisipants will be devided into groups of similar ability (upto 90cm))

Please book through the secretary in the office, Tel: 01934 833248, or by the Equo web site.

Price £40.00

Please call the day before on 01934 833248 for times.  

dc

 

Dressage Clinic

With

Carole Broad

Fri 7th Feb 2020   Fri 24th Apr 2020
Fri 2nd Oct 2020   Fri 6th Nov 2020

Carole is based in Herefordshire and was Chief Instructor at the renowned Huntley school of Equitation for 34 years, and teaches all riders from novice to those taking the BHS Fellowship exam but is especially keen to help riders have more fun with their horses.  She has her own horse, Molakai who is home bred and currently competing in eventing with the French gold medallist Astier Nicolas. They were recently placed 6th in the 4* at Pau.

Carole will run groups of between 3 and 5 riders specalizing in dressage, pole work and lunging to improve the horse and rider.  There will be lots of useful exercises to work on at home and some new and hopefully fun ideas.  The groups and times will be made up using  age of hourse and experence of rider. 

Starting at 17:00

One Hour sestions in groups  4 or 5.

Please book through the secretary in the office, Tel: 01934 833248, or Online via the Equo Website

Price £30.00

Please call the office for times on 01934 833248 on the day before between 10.00am -4.00pm.

 

 

Grids

 

Fri 24th Jan 2020 Fri 14th Feb 2020 Fri 6th Mar 2020 Fri 3rd Apr 2020
Fri 22nd May 2020 Fri 23rd Oct 2020 Fri 27th Nov 2020 Fri 11th Dec 2020

Starting:

Novice Group 18:00

Intermediate Group 19:00

Advanced Group 20:00

One Hour sestions in groups

(partisipants will be devided into groups of similar ability)

Price £15.00

Please book through the secretary in the office, Tel: 01934 833248,

 

 

Pole Work

 

Fri 13th March 2020 Fri 19th June 2020 Fri 25th Sept 2020

17:00 to 20:00

1hr sessions groups of 4

 

Working on rhythm, balance, lengthening and shortening of stride in all paces

 

£20.00

      

 
 
Tel: 01934 833248